can you please contact wrigleys again and ask them to specify which ingredient renders Skittles haram.
as they are suitable for vegetarians then i assume they have no animal content so the only other ingredient that could render it haram would be alcohol.
not all alcohol is haram so it would be good to find out specifically which type of alcohol is used.
if the issue is with something other than the animal or alcoholic content and i have missed something then please let me know.
This cannot be undone and I am sure it will be greatly appreciated.