Question ID: #3373
Question: Answer refering question 3360..
Assalamu Alaykum..

Refering question 3360
I was browsing the net and i had come across

(copy and paste the following)

it showed...

A brother contacted :- Mars (01753 550055) & Nestle (020 8686 3333) and found out these are haram!!!:-

Celebrations Chocolates - all of them

Maltesers (Mini versions)

Mars (Mini and Fun Size versions)

M&M Peanuts

Snickers Fun Size & Mini

Bounty - All sizes

Lion Bar - All sizes

Those chocolates are haram (but you can contact them yourself to be sure)

this may help to answer the question 3360...
also below there is a link to show some of the halal chocolates

i hope this helps..

Answered by: Ulamaa ID 03 (UK)
Date: 01/01/2007 21:11pm

In the Name of Allah, the Inspirer of Truth.
Assalamu Alaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh

Jazakallahu Khayran for your query. Rennet per se, is not impermissible.
It is permissible to eat cheese which has rennet from calf rennet though
praiseworthy to refrain from due to a slight difference of opinion viz:

Is Whey Rennet Haraam? (no!)


Masterfoods 2006 - 2007

And Allah knows Best
Wa Alaykumussalaam Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh

(Mufti) Abdullah Patel
Halal Food Guide