Q&A Home » Food Related

explanations

Last updated: 20th October 2006
Question ID: #2855
Short URL:
Printer Friendly Version Email this page


 
Respected Elders,

Assalmu-alaykum Warahmatullah.

if alcohol if formed from wheat, barley etc, etc and not from dates or grapes, and found in food, medication or toiletry items such as body sprays face creams etc, etc. is this Halal or Haraam

May Allah elevate the Ummah.

Jazzakallah.




In the Name of Allah, the Inspirer of Truth.
Assalamu Alaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh

Cosmetic alcohols:As a rule, alcohols (as long as they are not sourced from dates or grapes) for external use in the form of medicines or beauty products are permissible.

And Allah knows Best
Wa Alaykumussalaam Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh
www.foodguide.org.uk

Mufti
Answer last updated on:
7th December 2006
Answered by:
Ulamaa ID 03
Website
Location: UK