This response was in context of the post for skittles. Otherwise, generally what you say is correct and has been made mentioned in previous posts and threads.
Skittles do not contain alcohol in them, however, each variant is different. You will find some halal and some haram variants. Recently, the standard red pack have been halal, so always check before eating. Same goes for M&M's.