Forum Menu - Click/Swipe to open

Stay or seperate?

You have contributed 37.5% of this topic

Appreciate
Topic Appreciation
To appreciate this topic, click 'Appreciate Topic' on the right.
Rank Image
Unspecified
Sister
#1 [Permalink] Posted on 31st October 2015 04:17
I have recently done nikkah with a man who was very keen to get married with me as soon as possible.
Supportive but always a little reluctant of my independence, education and biggest of all, staying away from him after marriage to persue education and immigration procedure of another country that he had no interest.
It was mentioned before nikkah that me and my family are not in a hurry to get married but it was politely asked to do nikkah so some paperwork can be arranged while I am studying abroad.
Just less than a month into the nikkah, my husband has almost completely changed in the ways he used to communicate with me and uses islam and his rights to show his dislike in me pursuing my studies and wanting to file for immigration process after my education. He holds nationality of another country and he is willing to get me that country passport. Trouble is he is away from his country because of job so the immigration gets tougher for me if he is not in his native country.
To resolve this he said whenever he finally decides to move back to his own country he will take me there then. All its seems is he wants me to be with him. My career, education or whatsoever does not seem to matter to him. And I fear in long run if something bad happens inrelationship May Allah forbid, I do not even have the security of any kind.
He doesn't want to support the idea of long distance marriage even though he is a very well settled job where he can get paid holidays to visit me almost every month or so.
From the start of this relationship, it has always been portrayed that everything is being done for me but I don't seem to be involved in any of the decision he makes.