Create an account
The Q&A section is no longer active in taking new questions. We would like to thank every person who trusted us in providing reliable and accurate answers to questions and problems. Due to lack of time available from the Ulamaa in the UK, we are unable to continue with this service.
The section will however remain available as an archive of previously answered question. To ask new questions, please consider the Q&A support section on the forum where members can assist in locating available answers from Ulamaa.

TIZER

Last updated: 1st October 2006
Question ID: #2598
Short URL: http://qa.muftisays.com/?2598
Printer Friendly Version Email this page
kiran
1st October 2006

 
ASALAMUALYKUM

I WAS WONDERIN IF THE SOFT DRINK TIZER IS HARAM OR
HALAL
INGRIEDIENTS:
CARBONATED WATER,SUGAR (CARBOHYDRATE),
CITRIC ACID, FLAVORINGS (INCLUDING QUINNE),
SWEETNER (ACESULFAME K), PRESERVATIVE (SODIUM
BENZOATE), COLOURS, (PONCEAU 4R, CARMOISIN)

ADDRESS:
A.G. BARR P.L.C,
FREEPOST SCO1572,
GLASGOW G31 1BR, UK.

BAR CODE:


WEBSITE:
WWW.TIZER.CO.UK

JAZAKALLAH



Answer
Ulamaa
Ulamaa ID 03
Answer last updated on:
1st October 2006
Answered by:
Ulamaa ID 03
Website
Location: UK
In the Name of Allah, the Inspirer of Truth.
Assalamu Alaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh

Tizer is permissible

And Allah knows Best
Wa Alaykumussalaam Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh

www.foodguide.org.uk