Create an account
The Q&A section is no longer active in taking new questions. We would like to thank every person who trusted us in providing reliable and accurate answers to questions and problems. Due to lack of time available from the Ulamaa in the UK, we are unable to continue with this service.
The section will however remain available as an archive of previously answered question. To ask new questions, please consider the Q&A support section on the forum where members can assist in locating available answers from Ulamaa.

ANSWERED: Walkers cheese & onion

Last updated: 14th September 2004
Question ID: #21
Short URL: http://qa.muftisays.com/?21
Printer Friendly Version Email this page
Mohsin Tai
14th September 2004

 
I would Just Like to Know if walkers cheese and oninon is halal



Answer
Ulamaa
Ulamaa ID 01
Answer last updated on:
14th September 2004
Answered by:
Ulamaa ID 01
Location:
Walkers' cheese and onion crisps is always under speculation thus, sometimes it is Halaal and sometimes Haraam. Companies such as Walkers change their ingredients every week or month to preserve good taste for their products. For this reason, it is best to avoid such flavours about which there is no certainty whether it may be rendered Halaal or Haraam especially when there are other foods of a Halaal nature, available to consumer.

Alah knows best

Answered by Mufti Yaseen Shaikh - Answer Approved by Shaikhul Hadeeth Mufti Farooq