Create an account
The Q&A section is no longer active in taking new questions. We would like to thank every person who trusted us in providing reliable and accurate answers to questions and problems. Due to lack of time available from the Ulamaa in the UK, we are unable to continue with this service.
The section will however remain available as an archive of previously answered question. To ask new questions, please consider the Q&A support section on the forum where members can assist in locating available answers from Ulamaa.

Tocopherols halal?

Last updated: 14th February 2006
Question ID: #1451
Short URL: http://qa.muftisays.com/?1451
Printer Friendly Version Email this page

14th February 2006

 

there is the following in the cereal nestle clusters is it halal?

Antioxidant: Tocopherols




Answer
Ulamaa
Ulamaa ID 03
Answer last updated on:
15th February 2006
Answered by:
Ulamaa ID 03
Website
Location: UK
Assalamu alaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh It would be best contact Nestle to find out whether the product contains any animal ingredients and to state them.

Please also find out whether the product is suitable for vegetarians.

Wa Alaykum Salaam Warah Matullahi Wabarakatuh