Source: http://qa.muftisays.com/index.php?viewpage=viewQA&question=2598
Question ID: #2598
 
Question: TIZER
ASALAMUALYKUM

I WAS WONDERIN IF THE SOFT DRINK TIZER IS HARAM OR
HALAL
INGRIEDIENTS:
CARBONATED WATER,SUGAR (CARBOHYDRATE),
CITRIC ACID, FLAVORINGS (INCLUDING QUINNE),
SWEETNER (ACESULFAME K), PRESERVATIVE (SODIUM
BENZOATE), COLOURS, (PONCEAU 4R, CARMOISIN)

ADDRESS:
A.G. BARR P.L.C,
FREEPOST SCO1572,
GLASGOW G31 1BR, UK.

BAR CODE:


WEBSITE:
WWW.TIZER.CO.UK

JAZAKALLAH
 
 
Answered by: Ulamaa ID 03 (UK)
Date: 01/10/2006 22:30pm

In the Name of Allah, the Inspirer of Truth.
Assalamu Alaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh

Tizer is permissible

And Allah knows Best
Wa Alaykumussalaam Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh

www.foodguide.org.uk


No public notes for this page

(Mufti) Abdullah Patel
Halal Food Guide

Email:
 
www.MuftiSays.com