Food Related

Food Related
28th June 2006

Kosher

is suitable for kosher foods also suitable for muslims
Food Related
28th June 2006

Makroo

assalamu alaikum

chicken, lamb cows, turkies these are the animals that are premissiable for us to eat if it is cut in a halah way, but are they makru if they are not cut in a halal way.

Jazakallahu khayran
Food Related
22nd June 2006

Forever Living Aloe Products

Assalmu-alaikum,

Respected Mufti Saheb, I am inshallah looking to become a distributor of natural, healthcare products by a company called "Forever Living". (They are advertised in the UK Muslim Directory). The products are all aloe based, from the plant Aloe Vera.
I have been told that only a few of the products contain animal derived ingredients (I know which ones - one of the juices and the softgel capsules). Otherwise they are all animal free. The only alcohol contained in them is for stabilising which I believe is ok?
I am just concerned with a few of the ingredients in the moisturizer. Please can you check and see if they are ok to use?

Listed below, are the ingredients of "ALOE MOISTURIZING LOTION" :

Aloe Barbadensis Gel (stabilized aloe vera Gel), Water, C12 - 15 Alkyl Benzoate, Stearic Acid, Glyceryl Stearate, Hydrogenated Polysiobutene, Methyl Gluceth-20, sorbitol, Apricot (Prunus Armeniaca,) Kernel Oil, Polysorbate 60, Triethanolamine, Cetyl Alcohol, Soluble Collagen, Hydrolyzed Elastin, Jojoba (Buxus Chinensis) Oil, Tocopherol (Vitamin E Natural), sodium Hyaluronate, Sodium PCA, Chamomile (anthemis Nobilis) Extract, Allantoin, Dimethicone, PEG -100 Stearate, Ascorbic Acid, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Fragrance.


These 3 ingredients, in particular, i am concerned as to what they are made from:

Soluble Collagen, Hydrolyzed Elastin, Diazolidinyl Urea.

Please can you find out for me as soon as possible? Much appreciated.

Jazakallah khair. May Allah reward you well for all your kind efforts.

Wassalam

Food Related
16th June 2006

Krispy Kreme doughnouts

salamualaikum

i recently heard that the Krispy Kreme doughnouts are haram..i am not sure whether this is true plz could u shed some light as to whether it is hallal or haram, as many muslims i know eat these doughnouts. hope to hear from u soon inshallah

jazakillah
Food Related
8th June 2006

Cornetto ice Cream Halal?

Salam,

is cornetto halal? it has e471 in it

wassalam
Food Related
8th June 2006

Polyvinyl alchol and magnisium stearate

salamz, i recently was prescribed a mediceine which contains polyvinyl alchol i was not sure if this is hallal and permissible to consume, the medicine also contained magnisium stearate please could u shed some light on if it is hallal or not, iam awaiting for your reply as i have to take the medicine as soon as possible jazakumullah

Food Related
8th June 2006

E471

Can you eat E471 in sweets and other foods?
Food Related
8th June 2006

Apple Juice

AssalamAlaykum W W

RE: Question #716

Having searched on GMWA, many juices containing apple are classified as halaal. Was wondering whether or not the issue regarding the refining of apple juice thru gelatine filters has been investigated further.
Can we drink juices containing apple or should we abstain from it for now?

Jazakallah Khair. May Allah reward u 4 ur time and effort. Ameen.
Food Related
3rd June 2006

Consumption of duck.

Assalamu Alaykum,


I would like to know whether it is permissable to consume duck meat. I have just looked at the GMWA website and it states that duck meat is halal for brother and sisters from the Hanafi school. I have always been under the impression that muslims could not consume the meat of any animal with webbed feet. All comments appreciated.


(http://www.gmwa.org.uk/foodguide2/viewquestion.php?foodqid=112&catID=1&compID=1)


Jazakallah


Shahina.

Food Related
3rd June 2006

Mr Kipling Halal?

Is Mr Kipling Halal?

Website: http://www.mrkipling.co.uk/

Jazakumullah
Food Related
26th May 2006

E Code

As Salamoo Alaikum

First of all let me introduce myself my name is Oomar & I live in Mauritius. As we know, nowadays almost all the food's ingredients have the ?E? Code. When we go to the market, we couldn?t identify which one is Halal & which one is not Halal. I should be much grateful to you if you could forward me a complete list of ?E? Codes which are Halal, doubtful and Haram. Sorry for the trouble.

Hope to hear from you soon

Oomar
Food Related
26th May 2006

Bone china

Assalamualikum,

Respected Ulamaa
I would like to know if it is permissable to eat/drink from crockery made from bone china, I think its porcelain mixed with 'bone ash.'

Jazakhallah khair

---------------
Message Update:
---------------

Assalamualikum,
I just thought the following website might be useful for infomation about bone china, http://www.thepotteries.org/types/bonechina.htm
Food Related
24th May 2006

Www.eathalal.org

salams
sorry i got it wrong the website is called www.eathalal.org
plz could u find out if it is reputable
jazakallah
Food Related
23rd May 2006

Website

i would like to ask if the website www.eathalal.co.uk is reputable
Food Related
22nd May 2006

Chocolate: halal or haram?

I am unsure about the Cadbury milk tray in regards to whether it is halal or haram?
I am hoping for an indication that would help me to classify it as halal or haram.
Jazakallah Hukhair
Food Related
17th May 2006

Is coka cola halal

assalamu alaykum
please could you tell me if coke cola is halal, as it contains alcohol.
wassalam
Food Related
15th May 2006

Apple cider vinegar

i want to know is apple cider vinegar halal
Food Related
13th May 2006

Ice cream

assalaamu alaikum,

Could you please tell me whether ice cream from the ice cream van in uk is halal?


Query sent - Reply to query:
no i mean ice cream from the the ice cream van. its not a specific van, they are all over the country. They play the sound of music as they drive around and people go up and buy ice cream. you must have seen them. the ice cream they give does not come in a packaging and so has no barcode or anything.
Food Related
9th May 2006

Diglycerides and fatty acids

salam
could you please tell me what diglycerides and fatty acids are and are they halal?
Food Related
9th May 2006

Chicken Village

Slmz can you find out if Chicken Village in stamfordhill is halal the one in line of Multan kebabish in stamford hill...as i have eaten alot there and now people are considering that it may be haraam