Create an account
Most Reputable Members

The Book of Assistance | ONLINE Lectures by shaykh Kamaluddin | Starts Sept. 5

You have contributed 0.0% of this topic

Thread Tools
Post New Event Filter by poster  
Topic Appreciation
Appreciate
The following members appreciate this topic: abu mohammed
ZAOnline
Rank Image
ZAOnline's avatar
Offline
Joined:
18th Aug 2014
Longevity:
0%
Location:
Unspecified
Posts:
78
Gender:
Sister
Reputation:
75
#1 [Permalink] Posted on 4th September 2016 19:01
Event Information
Event Date: 5th September 2016
Event Time: From 11:40am To 08:40pm
Venue: www.zaynabacademyonline.org
Countdown: Finished.
 

Tazkiyah Academy for Men and Zaynab Academy Online for Women

Present a series of short lectures on

Imam al-Haddad's (rah)
 The Book of Assistance 
Taught by Shaykh Mufti Kamaluddin Ahmed
Language: English
Days:
Mon (Sept. 5), Wed (Sept. 7) & Thurs (Sept. 8)

Time*: 
11:45 AM New York
4:45 PM London
 5:45 PM Johannesburg
7:45 PM Dubai
 8:45 PM Islamabad
*Timings for online broadcast are approximate
Register Now (Women)
Register (for men):
www.tazkiyahacademy.org
Course Description:
Imam al-Haddad's (rah) writings are mostly concerned with establishing within his readers the firmest possible foundations for faith and certainty. He observed how people were drawing away from religion, exhibiting a reluctance to study and a diminishing inclination to seek spiritual growth.
The Book of Assistance, one of the most celebrated classical texts, incites within the reader a desire to become closer to Allah swt and offers valuable guidance on how to remain steadfast on this path.
 
Shaykh Mufti Kamaluddin Ahmed is a qualified Islamic scholar and university academic in the field of Islamic studies, specializing in Qur’an, Hadith, Law, History, Spirituality, and Ethics. He is currently a Doctoral Fellow in Islamic Intellectual History at the Berlin Graduate School.
Born and raised in Manhattan, he has a Bachelors from the University of Chicago and a Masters from the University of Oxford. He also traveled and spent many years pursuing an intensive full-time study of the classical disciplines of Islamic learning and was awarded formal certifications as an ‘Alim and Mufti.
For the past 20 years, he has formally guided seekers on the spiritual path of becoming closer to Allah (Swt) and regularly delivers talks and offers courses at universities, masjids, and institutions of learning in countries across the UK, Europe, and South Africa. The Shaykh has also established academies offering free education in classical Islamic learning and spirituality through both live and online courses for men and women around the world.

Wasalam,
Zaynab Academy Online
Facebook
Facebook
Website
Website
Twitter
Twitter
Google Plus
Google Plus

report post quote code quick quote reply
Site Support
Please DONATE generously towards Muftisays

We spend hundreds of hours ensuring you receive a quality service from this site. We do not fall into the advertisement schemes as all the ads contain elements of Haraam including Haraam Islamic links. Please consider setting up a £1 monthly donation. May Allah (swt) reward you.

Back to top Post New Event